Fake Affair

Fake Affair

10 Episodes

To elevate her status from "unwanted" to "a woman worthy of a man," Shoko lies about being married to a man who she meets on vacation. But a true love story begins with that one lie.

Fake Affair
  • S1E1: Fake Affair

    Episode 1

    Shoko, who no longer finds meaning in marriage, goes on a trip alone where she meets an attractive man. But, when he invites her to dinner, she lies to him, telling him that she is married, and using her sister Yoko's wedding ring.

  • S1E2: Fake Affair

    Episode 2

    Shoko spends a memorable time with Jyo. However, she realizes that she lost her sister's wedding ring. Meanwhile, her sister Yoko is enjoying a date with a cute young guy on the pretense that she is on a business trip.

  • S1E3: Fake Affair

    Episode 3

    Shoko gets back the wedding ring that Jyo had, but she feels lonely, knowing that now she will never see him again. Meanwhile, Jyo is suffering from headaches and dizziness that no one yet knows about.

  • S1E4: Fake Affair

    Episode 4

    Shoko feels guilty for lying to Kenji in order to cover for Yoko's affair. On the day of the trip with Jyo, Shoko heads for the station where he is waiting, but unexpected trouble awaits her.

  • S1E5: Fake Affair

    Episode 5

    Shoko and Jyo grow apart despite their feelings for each other. Yoko fears that her husband has found out about the affair. Meanwhile, Jyo's doctor is concerned that Jyo refuses to undergo surgery.

  • S1E6: Fake Affair

    Episode 6

    Having Futa's match take place on the day of her trip with Kenji, Yoko faces a tough decision. She tries to get out of it by involving Shoko again. Meanwhile, Jyo confides his true feelings to his doctor.

  • S1E7: Fake Affair

    Episode 7

    Despite telling each other that they like each other, Shoko and Jyo are unable to tell each other the truth. Yoko is unable to leave her husband even though their hearts are far apart. As the sisters are wavering, Yoko and Kenji's secret is revealed.

  • S1E8: Fake Affair

    Episode 8

    After confiding her lie to him, Shoko is sad that she doesn't receive a reply from Jyo. Meanwhile, because of Shoko's slip-up, Futa finds out that Yoko is married.

  • S1E9: Fake Affair

    Episode 9

    Shoko tells Jyo the truth, but she gets the cold shoulder from him. While Shoko tries to treat her broken heart with a new love, Jyo decides to undergo surgery in Spain without telling Shoko.

  • S1E10: Fake Affair

    Episode 10

    Shoko is hurt that Jyo, who has undergone surgery, has forgotten about her in the aftereffects. However, she tries her best to face him, believing that it is a chance for her to start over in a relationship without lies.